STAR ADDITIONS: Fashion Group International disclosed two more honorees for its Night of Stars gala on Oct. 25. L’Wren Scott will receive the Lord & Taylor Fashion Oracle Award, while Neiman Marcus Group’s president and chief executive officer Karen Katz will take home the Corporate Leadership Award. Fashion Group president Margaret Hayes said that Katz “embodies the spirit of innovation. Her leadership is creating a new platform on which Neiman Marcus can capture the next generation of consumers while retaining the legacy and heritage of America’s premier luxury retailer.”

The “Dreamcatchers”-themed event will also honor Carolina Herrera with the Superstar Award, and Haider Ackermann, Derek Lam, Gareth Pugh, Annabelle Selldorf, James Gager, Max Mara’s Maramotti family, Jon King of Tiffany & Co. and Wynton Marsalis with additional trophies.

This story first appeared in the September 4, 2012 issue of WWD. Subscribe Today.