STARRY EXTRAS: The Fashion Group International’s additional Night of Stars awards have been set. This year’s Star honorees are Angela Missoni, Christopher Kane and Alexander Wang for fashion; Carine Roitfeld for media; Nadja Swarovski for brand vision; Leslie Blodgett for beauty, and Jamie Drake for interior design. The night’s corporate leadership award will go to Coach’s Lew Frankfort, while Gilles Andrier will take home the sustainability award for Givaudan. Evie Evangelou and Franca Sozzani, meanwhile, will receive the humanitarian award for Fashion 4 Development.

As reported, Marc Jacobs and Robert Duffy are being celebrated with the Superstar Award at the “Galaxy”—themed gala, which is scheduled for Oct. 22 at Cipriani Wall Street in New York. Simon Doonan will return as the night’s emcee, and Ruben Toledo will once again create the illustrations for the event’s invitation and program.

This story first appeared in the July 23, 2013 issue of WWD. Subscribe Today.

load comments
blog comments powered by Disqus