View Slideshow

Swarovski announced the 15 designers who will participate in the Swarovski Collective 2016, a one-year program during which they will receive financial support and crystal product from the company. They are Alexander Lewis, Christian Wijnants, Creatures of the Wind, David Koma, Emilia Wickstead, Esteban Cortázar, Haizhen Wang, Iris van Herpen, Peter Pilotto, Rosie Assoulin, Tanya Taylor, Thomas Tait, Tim Coppens, Tome and Vivienne Hu.

“It is a pleasure to build on the success of the Swarovski Collective with this new lineup of creatives, and our ongoing commitment to emerging talent with the Swarovski Collective Prize,” said Nadja Swarovski, member of the Swarovski Executive Board. “This is an exceptional group of designers, and we look forward to seeing them innovate with crystal looks over the coming year.”

One of the 15 designers will win the 25,000 euro ($27,500 at current exchange) Swarovski Collective Prize in May 2016.

“I’m excited to be part of the Swarovski Collective and to be using crystals as a creative ingredient for the first time to add a new dimension to my collection,” said Thomas Tait.

Rosie Assoulin noted, “We are so honored to be working with Swarovski and to have the opportunity to really dive into their treasure trove of materials and techniques, especially after winning the CFDA Swarovski Award.”


load comments
blog comments powered by Disqus