Dita Von Teese 2016 Femmy Awards

The Underfashion Club, a nonprofit organization that’s dedicated to education within the intimate apparel industry, will hold its annual Femmy Awards on Jan. 31 at Cipriani 42nd Street in New York.

Honorees for the awards, which celebrates businesses that have significantly contributed to the intimate apparel industry, include retailer Aerie, manufacturer Cupid Foundations Inc., supplier Tianhai Lace Co. Ltd., Under Armour, which will receive the innovation award, and Norman Collier, managing director of stretch fabric provider Stretchline Ltd., who will receive the lifetime achievement award.

“It’s with great excitement that we announce the date and honorees for the 2017 Femmy Awards. We are proud to say that this premier industry event is just one of the many ways we support the next generation of talent,” said Victor H. Vega, president of The Underfashion Club, which celebrates its 59th anniversary next year.

The awards will also host the 14th annual student design contest, which will feature designs from Fashion Institute of Technology students who will create pieces under the theme of “Athletic Allure.” Winners will receive a cash award.

Last year the ceremony, which was hosted by Dita Von Teese, who has her own lingerie collection, raised $600,000.

load comments
blog comments powered by Disqus