Dita Von Teese attends 2018 Femmy Awards hosted by Dita Von Teese on Feb. 6 in New York.

The Underfashion Club, a nonprofit organization dedicated to education within the intimate apparel industry, will hold its annual Femmy Awards on Feb. 4 at Cipriani 42nd Street in New York. The event will be hosted by supermodel Emme.

The awards will honor Kohl’s, Gelmart International and Pioneer Elastic Fabric Ltd. while Mike Freville and Chris Melton of Dillard’s will receive the lifetime achievement award and Mahesh Amalean of MAS Holdings will receive the humanitarian award. Tristine Berry will receive the president’s award for her contributions to the Underfashion Club over many years.

Next year will also mark the 61st anniversary of the Underfashion Club, and the 2019 Femmy Awards will host the 16th annual Student Design Contest that will feature designs from Fashion Institute of Technology students, who will create under the theme body positivity. Contest winners will receive a cash award.

“It’s with great excitement that we officially announce the date and honorees for the 2019 Femmy Awards,” said Tina M. Wilson, president of The Underfashion Club. “We are proud to say that this premier industry event is just one of the many ways we support the next generation of talent.”

load comments
blog comments powered by Disqus