The Woolmark Company has revealed the 11 nominees for India and the Middle East for the International Woolmark Prize, with the regional award event set for July 22 in Dubai.

The three designers from India who have been nominated include Nachiket Barve and Gaurav Jai Gupta of the label Akaaro for women’s wear and Suket Dhir for men’s wear. Designers from Pakistan include Misha Lakhani and Sania Maskatiya for women’s wear and Republic for men’s wear.

Sania Maskatiya has been nominated for the prize for a second consecutive year.

From the United Arab Emirates, Taller Marmo and Bleach were nominated for women’s wear and Thamanyah for men’s wear.

From Lebanon, Bashar Assaf and Mira Hayek have been short-listed.

The excitement about the prize has grown in the region, after Indian designer Rahul Mishra won the award in 2013.

This year a sixth region has been added to the competition, The British Isles, with the regional award to be held in London. The five other regional awards will be held in Shanghai, Sydney, Antwerp, Dubai and New York to select the 10 finalists, each of whom will receive a 50,000 Australian dollar, or $40,255 at current exchange, financial contribution toward their next collection as well as an invitation to participate in the international final.

The six men’s wear finalists from the different regions will meet at an event held during Pitti Uomo Florence in January and the six women’s wear finalists will meet in New York in February.

The winners of both the men’s wear and women’s wear finals will receive a further 100,000 Australian dollars, or $80,500, to assist with fabric sourcing and marketing of their collection. In addition, both international winners will have their collections sold through key international retail partners including Harvey Nichols in the U.K., Joyce in China, Saks Fifth Avenue in the U.S., 10 Corso Como in Italy,, and David Jones in Australia.

This regional round will be hosted by the Dubai Design and Fashion Council, the first time the event will be held in the United Arab Emirates.